Call 1 (865) 429-5517 or Book Online!

Book by phone: +1 (865) 381-0910

Roscoe's Retreat-436152

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 27, 9 bedrooms, 9 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 United States

Roscoe's Retreat is the perfect place for your large family or group! Located just minutes from the main Parkway in Pigeon Forge. Walking distance to Parkway! Summer pool access is included with every summer reservation for everyone in the party!

We have the perfect place for a large gathering! With its Western-themed decor and hewn wood furnishings, we invite you to just kick back and settle in. This imaginatively decorated lodge has an overstocked kitchen, two-seater Breakfast bar, and large 10 person dining table. The great room on the first floor also has a large flat screen TV, 2 brand new queen sleeper comfy couches, and chair with plenty of room for the family to gather. The double sided, stacked stone gas fireplace can be seen from both the living room and the sitting area! The sitting area has another leather queen size sleeper sofa, leather chair, 4 top table, 2nd refrigerator, and DVD/VCR TV.

Step out onto the private covered porch and enjoy the bubbling hot tub and take in the Smoky Mountain surroundings! The main floor has 3 bedrooms; 2 Master SUITES with Jacuzzi tubs (1 King, 1 Queen) and 1 private bedroom with a full size bed and hall bath access.

Upstairs is the game room featuring a SingTrix Karoke macine for HOURS of fun, full size pool table, 9' wet bar, 2 Brand new Queen pullout couches, 1 Twin pullout chair, a 2nd Stacked Stone Gas Fireplace, Large Flat screen TV, and 6 bedrooms!!! 2 are Master SUITES with 2 more Private Jacuzzi's (both Queen), and there are 2 additional Junior SUITES with full size beds and private baths. There are also 2 KIDS BUNK BED ROOMS each with private baths. All the suites are each outfitted with flat screen TV's and luxurious bedding. Access to the Upper level covered porch, its rocking chairs, and view is just off the pool table area. Hours of family fun can be spent in the Roscoe’s Retreat!! There is even a 2nd HUGE driveway and parking area to fit everyone’s cars for the family reunion! This cabin will NOT disappoint!

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story
Unit Code 2818
Beds 1 king bed, 3 queen beds, 3 full beds, 4 sleeper sofas, 2 bunk beds
Bathrooms 9 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 27, King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3), and Bunk Beds (2)., 10 dining seats
Floor Area 3000 square feet
Pets No pets allowed., Please call the office.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, jetted tub, king, queen, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, twin/ single, autumn foliage, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, forests, library, live theater, museums, playground, recreation center, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, waterfalls, winery tours, Dining, DVD Player, Pool Table, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, eco tourism, horseback riding, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Downtown, Mountain View, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, basketball court, fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, ice skating, jet skiing, mountain climbing, rafting, roller blading, skiing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, whitewater rafting, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Fireplace
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank, Nearby Conveince Store, Gas Station
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Hot Tub, Community Pool, Charcoal Grill
Geographic Close to Town, Mountain View
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, Pool Table
Average Manager Rating (Based on 331 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 49 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great property for a large group

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Maryville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    My hiking group has rented this property for the last 6-7 January's. We look forward to this annual retreat and have to turn people away every year. Everything is perfect including service should there ever be a problem.

  •  
  • Great place to stay!!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dunedin, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Big cabin, lots of room, we had 21 people and still had room to walk around, no cabin is perfect but we truly enjoyed it, we would book again!!! Excellent booking company!!!

  •  
  • Family vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Uniontown, OH recommends this vacation rental

    There were 21 of us and this rental provided lmenty of space.)?y

    • Manager Responded on 8/21/2017

      Please come back to the mountains again soon! :)

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lexington, AL recommends this vacation rental

    It was great that everyone had there on bathroom. The only bad thing was when we where there it was the middle of July when it was very hot it was hard to keep it cool. We had bought fan with us because we like to sleep with fan if not it would have been hot. It would be nice if they had some already there.

    • Manager Responded on 8/5/2017

      Thank you for the feedback. I have mentioned adding ceiling fans to the owner. In the high heat of the summer, in a house full of people and cooking on top of it, the temperature can be hard to keep regulated. We appreciate you choosing skye rentals for your vacation. We know you have many choices. :) noreen

  •  
  • Great Time in Pigeon Forge

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas F from Strasburg, PA recommends this vacation rental

    A great time was had by all during our stay at Roscoe's Retreat. The house was well equipped with two full sized refrigerators, plenty of silverware and a nice assortment of cooking ware and appliances. The property was as described in the listing and was clean and well maintained. The location is ideal being only about a mile from the parkway and grocery stores but still providing a view of the mountains from the two decks. Each bedroom has its own bathroom which is a rarity in rental properties, especially ones this large. The people from Skye Reality and Rentals were very friendly and helpful. The pillows were very small and I would suggest bringing your own if you have room. This is a small complaint compared to how nice everything else was. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a large rental. There is a large common area on both floors with a pool table on the upper level and decks on both levels. With the addition of the new parking area there is plenty of parking. A few of the activities we participated in were Wahoo Zip Lines, Dollywood and of course the beautiful Smokey Mountain National Park.

  •  
  • Our home away from home

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karin R recommends this vacation rental

    The only reason I gave "property's general condition" a 4-star rating was because of the condition of the bar stools and chairs, which need to be replaced. Diana shared that they are in the process of replacing furniture, which they have already started by replacing the couches in the living area. Other than that - we were very pleased with the property, have rented it in previous years and fully intend on renting it again.

    • Manager Responded on 5/9/2017

      Karin it was great to meet you and your group. We will have those items changed :) We look forward to having you all again next year!! Diana

  •  
  • Absolutely loved this cabin!

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Toney M from Holly Pond, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful cabin, so much to do in and around this area. We rented for Spring Rod Run. We were plenty close, even walked once. The staff at Skye realty was more than awesome and helpful!!! We would highly recommend this cabin and this company for all your needs!!!

    • Manager Responded on 5/9/2017

      Toney we appreciate your review and are so happy to hear you all had a great time. We hope you will visit us again during the fall rod run, we would love to have you back!!!

  •  
  • What a Weekend!

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelly B from Seymour, TN recommends this vacation rental

    WOW! I spent so much time researching to find a location that would be the perfect place to treat the top leaders of my Rodan and Fields organization! Roscoe's Retreat did not disappoint!!!! Right away, we were blown away by this place! It was the perfect spot, close to Pigeon Forge yet tucked nicely away! This cabin had everything we could need!!!! I highly recommend this retreat! Oh, an added bonus was that we were able to check in early and get our weekend party started sooner! Thank you so much!!!!

    • Manager Responded on 5/9/2017

      Kelly, we are excited to hear that it was all that you expected. It is such a great location in Pigeon Forge and is one of the reasons guest loves Roscoe's Retreat!! We always try to get our guest in as soon as we can because we too know what it feels like to go on vacation, and be in vacation mode when you get there. We hope the next time you need to visit the Great Smoky Mountains that you will allow us to assist you with your stay again!! Diana

  •  
  • mi estadia en Pigeon Forge

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Roma H from Santa Dominigo recommends this vacation rental

    En general buenas. La casa talvez no llena les espectativas que se ve en las fotos, sobretodo en las habitaciones. y los amfitriones muy desatentos y poco preocupados por los inconvenientes de los inquilinos.'

    • Manager Responded on 2/16/2017

      English Translation of guest review: Overall good. The house may not fill the expectations you see in the photos, especially in the rooms. And the hosts very inattentive and little concerned about the inconveniences of the tenants. The guest were upset about us not helping them out of their cabin the morning they decided to check out. They had decided after learning about the winter storm coming, to leave a day earlier, and did not decide this till the evening of the winter storm. We had already scheduled our group that helps us for snow removal, scheduled to help the guest that were originally scheduled to depart that day, we explained to these guest that they would get to them as quickly as they could but due to the roads it would be slow going. The next morning I received a message that they were checking out, they could not wait and left on their own accord early that morning. We are sorry they feel we were inattentive and not being able to get to them quickly right after a winter storm, but feel we did all we could considering the schedule of other guest first and the condition of roads. The guest were friendly enough but seems we had a lack of understanding with the rental agreement that was signed by them. We ask all guest in our rental agreement to turn the Heat/AC to a certain temperature when leaving after their stay. When these guest left it was the morning after 6 inches of snow and freezing outside, and they turned the heat OFF to the entire cabin. When the cleaning staff got into the cabin it was below freezing in the cabin and every kitchen and bathroom water line was frozen and cracked. They all had to be replaced, thank goodness it didn't happen to the main water line or this could have been disastrous!!! We still don't understand why??? We ask and urge everyone, if you don't understand or have a question about something, please please call the host or property manager and ask, we don't mind at all!!!

  •  
  • Wonderful

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anthony C from Henagar, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Cabin was clean and well furnished and had a wonderful stay.

    • Manager Responded on 2/16/2017

      Thank you Anthony for allowing us to provide your stay while in the Smoky Mountains. We hope you will visit with us again in the future!!

  •  
  • Amazing!!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tyler J from Cullman, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Huge cabin, beautiful, and with it being a mile from downtown pigeon forge it was very convenient!

  •  
  • Family Vacation June 2016

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Helena, AL recommends this vacation rental

    We were very pleased with Roscoe's Retreat. The house was clean and had everything we needed. The bedrooms were small but the common areas were large enough for gathering for meals, playing games and watching both Alabama and Auburn play football. While there are mountain views, the house is in a neighborhood so you don't get that mountain retreat feeling and there is no outdoor space besides parking. But there is plenty of parking and by not being up the curvy mountain roads you are very convenient to everything in Pigeon Forge. We had a great time and would stay here again!

    • Manager Responded on 11/16/2016

      Thank you for staying with us! Please come again soon!

  •  
  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from gaffney, SC recommends this vacation rental

    This was our 2nd of hopefully many more times here! We love the cabin!!

    • Manager Responded on 9/23/2016

      Thank you John for staying with us! We look forward to your future visit!

  •  
  • Great for large group!

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen G recommends this vacation rental

    Had a family reunion with several couples, kids, singles. This property worked well with all the rooms and the bathrooms -- offered privacy and space. Felt it was a little too close to the "strip" on Parkway with all the tourist attractions as I thought it was more into mountains than it was. The area was quiet and had a nice view, however, and that helped. Very comfortable and, being from Colorado and Montana area originally, the western decor was great for my family!

  •  
  • GREAT HOME - GREAT LOCATION - WONDERFUL TIME

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike B from Virginia Beach, VA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was great and met all the needs of the 22 people who attended our Family Reunion. The location was excellent - just minutes from a grocery store and the same for the main street in Pigeon Forge. Close to most of the attractions Pigeon Forge has to offer and just about 20 minutes from Gatlingburg. Everyone one had a great time and the house provided everything we needed. I would highly recommend this location for any group/reunion of 18+ people. Stay and you won't be disappointed.

  •  
  • 2016 Family Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathleen H from Port Richey, Florida recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay very much. Some of the bedrooms are on the small side especially the bunk bed rooms but since we had children staying in those rooms it wasn't too much of an issue. We did find some glasses in the kitchen that had been put away but were not clean but we just washed them in the sink. The dishwasher was not working the best. It left soap residue on things in the top rack. Check in was effortless and the unit was ready for us before our check in time. We are definitely planning another Tennessee vacation in the future.

  •  
  • Bike Trip

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary P from Olathe, KS recommends this vacation rental

    Skye was wonderful to work with - Diane was very helpful. Wonderful having enough bathrooms so all couples got their own. The driveways are steep, but manageable.

  •  
  • In Pigeon Forge For Baseball

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris W recommends this vacation rental

    My family & 3 other families stayed at Roscoe's Retreat July 18-25, 2016. We needed a large place for 18 people to share and be close to The Ripken Experience (< 2 miles away). What a great home! Thank you Diana & Kristen.

    • Manager Responded on 8/11/2016

      Hi Chris! You are more than welcome and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us in the Smokies! Hopefully you were able to do everything you wanted to do while you were here. It was our pleasure to have you and hope you will come back and see us again next time you are in the area! Thanks, Kristen :)

  •  
  • Dixon Sumner Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Martha D from La Place, LA recommends this vacation rental

    Vacation was awesome. The cabin was very nice.

  •  
  • Awesome Location, Awesome Place

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Waxhaw, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We had 15 people and there was definitely enough space for everyone. The only issue was the sleeper sofa mattresses were a little thing and not good sleeping for an adult. The property was beautiful and had enough parking space for everyone. A great location with walking distance to the parkway and close to the new Publix grocery store. I would definitely recommend Roscoe's Retreat for your stay.

    • Manager Responded on 6/21/2016

      Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Roscoe's Retreat here in the Great Smoky Mountains. Your comments are valuable and taken seriously, in fact, those couches are being replaced today with brand new ones. Please keep us in mind next time you plan to visit the area!

  •  
  • Awesome retreat for a larger party...well worth the value!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cheri C from Roswell, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Roscoe’s Retreat is only a mile from everything and anything you want to visit in Pigeon Forge! The 9 BR, 9 BA retreat has everything 5 families desire. This awesome house features TV’s and full baths in every room. We had 9 adults and 10 children for our stay and it was definitely more economical combining resources for lodging here as well as promoting a social atmosphere and environment for our large group. The retreat is fully stocked with towels and linens as well as plenty of kitchen utensils to suit a larger parties. I must also commend the leasing company for their efficiency, thoughtfulness and customer experience. Diana made everything smooth and easy. They also provide an app before your arrival for ease of learning the area features and accessing the retreat…user friendly and progressive for today’s customer needs. I would highly recommend this fabulous place for your next visit to Pigeon Forge, don’t miss out!

    • Manager Responded on 5/21/2016

      Thank you for the feedback about your family vacation at Roscoe's Retreat! It is music to our ears to hear that we were successful in meeting your accommodation needs. When you decide it is time to come back to the mountains just give us a call. It would be our pleasure to have you again!

  •  
  • Still a keeper

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karin R recommends this vacation rental

    Roscoe's Retreat has been our favorite 'home away from home' for the past 3 years and will continue to be. It's not easy to please 12 women, but the cabin has never been a disappointment. We are looking forward to next year.

    • Manager Responded on 5/21/2016

      What an honor it is for us to be able to assist with your vacation accommodation's! It's so good to hear that you have found the perfect cabin to meet everyone's needs and to create priceless memories together. We will take care of your "home away from home" until next time! Thank you for your feedback!!

  •  
  • Great for Families!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joel S from Moore, SC recommends this vacation rental

    This Lodge didn't really meet our expectations because we booked it for a retreat. It slept the amount advertised but not how we would have wanted. It is a great cabin for families however...

  •  
  • Excellent

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Josh B from Dunn, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was perfect. This was a very nice house and perfect for our group. Skye Rentals was great to work with. I highly recommend the house and rental company.

    • Manager Responded on 3/16/2016

      Thank you Josh for your kind words. We are thrilled that you had a great time and hope to see you again in the future!!

  •  
  • Winter youth conference

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bowling Green, Ky recommends this vacation rental

    Dianne was easy to work with and very accommodating. We had 17 teenagers and adults we had plenty of room to spread out and be comfortable. We will definitely try to stay here again!

    • Manager Responded on 3/16/2016

      We are so glad it worked out great for everyone and you all had a great time. We would love to have you all back again in the future!!

  •  
  • Weekend getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was nice, plenty of room for all our guests. When we arrived however, the oven door was broken. You had to grab it from one side which felt a little dangerous. There were also a LOT of dead ladybugs. One thing I'd recommend to improve this cabin would be a pantry. We ended up having to put our dry goods on the extra table by the second fridge. Overall, I'd still stay there again!

    • Manager Responded on 3/16/2016

      We truly apologize about the oven door, It seems the screw fell out and it wasn't noticed when it was cleaned. We so wish that you had called us when you were there, it would have been such an easy fix, and then no longer a concern for you. The lady bugs are a constant battle, they were looking for somewhere warm especially with all the snow, as soon as we clean them up, more are back the next day. There is a tall cabinet near the kitchen that folks use as a pantry. Sometimes folks get confused when they rent a cabin here that they are going to have the same space and room as they would in their personal homes for closets, cabinet spaces etc. The room is usually maximized for bedrooms, games rooms, media center and the other amenities that people want when vacationing here, so the trade off is in less space for other things unfortunately. We do thank you for letting us know and do hope you will visit with us again soon.

  •  
  • Haddock Stay in Pigeon Forge

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gibbstown, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    Great, was a good time to have a family reunion.

    Only problem we had was bugs, exterminator was notified

    • Manager Responded on 1/11/2016

      Thank you so much for your review! We do have monthly pest control in all our cabins. With such a warm holiday, we had confused bugs all throughout the county. I know that sounds funny, but the weather really confused the insects and animals. They came out thinking Spring was here. All is better now. :)

  •  
  • Thanksgiving in the Smokies

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patricia K from Clarksville, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. Location was great and easiest check in ever! There were no closets in the bedrooms and some of the bedrooms were very small for adults but we managed. No space in the kitchen to put groceries and we cooked a big Thanksgiving dinner, but we did ok. Plenty of living space for people to spread out and a great dining room table. Never ran out of hot water and the neighborhood was so quiet and beautiful but we were close to everything. Would love to stay here again!

  •  
  • Youth Conference Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janice C from Loudon, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was located in a great semi private area of Pigeon Forge with easy access to everything we needed including the LeConte Center. Very spacious with plenty of room for all the adults and youth we had attending with no one getting into each others way.

    • Manager Responded on 12/5/2015

      Hi Janice, We are so glad to have been a part of your trip and that the cabin met your expectations. We look forward to you all staying with us again in the future :) Diana

  •  
  • NQC Dixon Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Collinwood, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was great. The bedrooms were smaller than expected but were ok. Very clean and Great location!

  •  
  • Awesome stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portage, IN recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was awesome. Very clean and welcoming. Skye Realty was great to deal with. I would defiantly recommend their company and will rent from them again!

    • Manager Responded on 9/7/2015

      Thank you so much for your kind words!!!! We appreciate being part of your wonderful mountain memories! We are so thankful that you chose to stay with us and can not wait to see you again! :) Arron Moore

  •  
  • roscoes retreat

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Walkersville, MD recommends this vacation rental

    Overall we enjoyed our stay.The cabin could use some maintenance but was clean and comfortable. The rooms were nice and our group of 15 fit well. The biggest issue was no pantry or storage area for dry goods. We used four t.v. trays pushed up against the wall to keep them. One of the main reasons we rented a cabin was to cook and not eat out so much. It was a little problematic having to dig through paper sacks to find things, but not the end of the world. The bear proof container for the trash is a rubbermaid box you would put on your patio. The first bag we put in it was ripped up by animals. We called and someone immediately came up and emptied our trash for us until the larger curb side bins were emptied and we could use them. There were no issues after that. Roscoes retreat is not the Taj Mahal but it is a comfortable place to relax and hang out when you aren't out enjoying the things you really came to see.

    • Manager Responded on 8/27/2015

      Hi Amy, thank you so much for your feedback! As crazy as it sounds.... do you know no one has ever mentioned about a pantry? What a great idea! We (and the owner) go to great effort to try to think of everything you may need while in the cabin. There have been about $25000 in improvements in the last 24 months. I will start looking asap for a pantry. I'm sure that was frustrating to look through the bags trying to find what you needed. I can only imagine what it was like for our other guests in the past that have had up to 27 at one time and wanted to cook and all the bags they dealt with too. :) The big trash cans are at the street for garbage pick up. The Rubbermaid container has the smaller trash cans. There are 4 total. We have not installed a bear proof container at this property to date. We do have them at our more remote areas. Roscoes is so close to Pigeon Forge Parkway it has not been needed til now. We hope you hafve had a great time in the mountains! :)

  •  
  • Better than before

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Arlington, TX recommends this vacation rental

    My second stay here at roscoes retreat was even more enjoyable than the first time. Arron was very nice and informative. I have seen a few improvements since the last time I had stayed such as the additional parking and walk way,more bedroom furniture and a information guide that was very helpful. My family and I love this cabin. Looking forward to a third stay soon. Only flaw is the WiFi is weak but not a major deal. I am sure it will improve next time.

  •  
  • roscoe retreat is wonderfulplace for a family reunion

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tucson, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    we were pleasantly surprised with the property when it rented sight unseen. perfect for a group of 30 people

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2015

      Roscoes is perfect for a family reunion! Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of your memories. Please keep us in mind when you come back to the mountains. :)

  •  
  • Great Place

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dresden, TN recommends this vacation rental

    My family stayed here for spring break. We had about 25 people. There was plenty of room and plenty of parking. We loved the location. It is close to everything but still feels like you are in the mountains. the house was clean and ready when we arrived. The only thing that I can complain about- which is probably not important to most people- was the cookware. We have a large family so we like to cook and eat meals together at the cabin. The cookware needs to be replaced.
    Other than that it was great. If you have a large group condsider this cabin!

    • Manager Responded on 4/16/2015

      Thank you so much for your feedback! We will take a look at the cookware in Roscoes. We always want the cabins to have the best amenities for our guests! Please be sure to stay with us in the future. :)

  •  
  • "Trip organizer"

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karin R recommends this vacation rental

    As previously, we are amazed at the quality and cleanliness of the cabin and we are looking forward to next year. Thank you, Amy, for reserving Roscoe's Retreat for us for April 21-24, 2016.

  •  
  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lydia S from Ripley, MS recommends this vacation rental

    We had a lovely time. This place is very roomy and have different location for everyone to have some quiet time. The only thing is that the upstairs stayed hot and there was two couches that let out into bed that did not work. Plus one of the room did not lock. But I will love to stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2015

      Thank you so much for staying with us! I will be calling you to find out about the sofas. We do have 1 sofa on each floor that are permanently closed are only used for sitting. It does not affect the sleeping capacity as these are not counted as part of the beds for our guests. I will also follow-up on the door in question. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!

  •  
  • Excellent

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeff L from parksville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    It was a wonderful trip and the cabin is in a perfect location. Close to town but away from the noise. Thought the bunk beds needed some new mattresses but overall GREAT! Would and will rent from again.

    • Manager Responded on 2/7/2015

      Thank you! Roscoes annual upgrades are coming in mid February so I will add the twin mattresses to the list! Thank you! :) Noreen

  •  
  • Family Fun

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy B from Travers City, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had an outstanding stay at Roscoe's Retreat! There was amble room for all 16 of us. The property is in a great location. The cabin is decorated beautifully. The Christmas decorations were a nice touch. The amenities met our expectations. The vacation rental staff was top notch. They were always available for questions before and during our stay. Every time I had a question the rental staff would get right back to me. I would suggest a list of possible items one may want to bring (for instance toilet paper, paper towel and laundry detergent, etc.) to be included in the email that is sent out about two weeks before the arrival date instead of the actual arrival date. We could have brought those items from home instead of stopping to buy them. The cabin could have been cleaned better. The cleaning fee is steep. I would think that it would have been cleaner. There was dirt, hair and dead bugs all along some of the walls and in the window sills. We were all impressed with the amble amount of hot water for all to take showers. The plumbing needs a bit of work some of the showers did not turn off all the way. It was nice to have the second driveway.

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2015

      Thank you so much Cindy for you feedback! We have actually made an adjustment in our cabin rental agreement that reiterates the "starter supply" of paper products to make sure thee are no misunderstandings. We also did check the showers/tubs for the water drips. We adjusted the knobs and all is well. We spoke with the cleaners (contracted cleaning company) about your comments. They gave us their comments and they are no longer our company. Cleanliness is VERY important to us and our guests! We take pride in our units and want all of our guests to have the best experience! We look forward to having you visit in the future. :)

  •  
  • Great for Large Group

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patty C recommends this vacation rental

    This was a really nice home for a large group. We had 12 adults and 13 children. It was almost like having 2 homes. My only negative comment is that the 3 bedrooms with the full beds were very tight for adults. The 2 bedrooms with the bunks beds were great for the kids. I would highly recommend this home.

  •  
  • YAH Time of our Life

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nanette W from Fort Payne, AL recommends this vacation rental

    This trip was wonderful! Our Young at Heart group from church (elders of the church)had a great time. We loved the cabin, my favorite was the upper deck, WHAT A VIEW! When we got there one of the TV's in one of the bed rooms didn't work so I called Noreen and she came out and got it fixed. FYI there is two remotes to all the TV's DON'T USE THE BLACK ONE! I would recommend this cabin for a group. This cabin has two bunkbed rooms perfect kids or like us someone that can climb. The kitchen has a 30 cup coffee pot, toaster, very well equipped. It is just off the parkway so we went to get breakfast two mornings and ate at cheddar's. We cooked out on the grills one night. We played games most every night. We had a very relaxing time. Hope to be back some day. Thank You Skye Mountain Reality for your help.

  •  
  • Great time with family!

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from gaffney, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time staying here with the family. Everyone loved the cabin!

  •  
  • Perfect place for a group vacation!

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from lawrenceburg, IN recommends this vacation rental

    I have never stayed this close to Pigeon Forge (I grew up vacationing in Gatlinburg with my family and renting a different cabin every year), and I was so surprised to find such a wonderful location with a great view so close to Pigeon Forge. You can even take a really nice walk in the area which we have never been able to do because of the steep roads. The cabin itself was the perfect size for 15 people (12 adults and 3 small children). We never ran out of hot water, everything we could have needed was provided in the kitchen and throughout the cabin, and Skye Realty & Rentals personnel were very professional, super-friendly and extremely responsive to all my questions and requests. We had to request maintenance of a few things (to be expected in a cabin of this size!), and response was almost immediate. Beautiful and very clean cabin, beautiful area, close to everything you could possibly need or want in the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area. We will be back again!

  •  
  • Great family reunion location

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Crystal C from Cordova, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We had a 20+ family reunion and it was great! Big enough for all of us to gather around. Loved the convenience to the grocery store. Only hang up was the time of year as there was a convention and traffic was pretty hairy. If the refrigerator was a little bigger, that would negate the need for multiple trips to the store. Other than that, great property!

  •  
  • Great Family Time

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Middlebury, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Great facilities!! The only complaint I had seen on past reviews was the parking and they have an all new parking lot to accommodate all guests. House was Very Clean And Great Location close to everything. Skye Realtors was Great to work with and VERY Accommodating! Highly recommend!

  •  
  • Active Duty Military Reunion

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike K from Jonesbori, TN recommends this vacation rental

    A group of us retired military Veterans have gotten together after almost 15 years. The experience of getting the retreat reserved was great the people were very friendly and helpful. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone that mihgt be thinking about a gathering for a large group or just for anyone that wants space.

  •  
  • Wonderful cabin for a family reunion

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    This was a wonderful place to make memories to last a lifetime. Our family came from four different states and bonded. A different family cooked each night. There was plenty of dishes and cookware for us. We had a total of 30 here and were happy with the accommodations. Everyone went there separate ways during the day. Plenty to keep everyone busy and happy. Loved the view. Love it. Everyone is still posting on facebook how much fun they had. Thank you for our home away from home for a week.

  •  
  • Enjoy

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jo Ann M recommends this vacation rental

    The only complaint was the parking. We have to shuffle cars a lot. Five spaces for a large group is hard. The cabin was very nice and spacious. We really enjoyed our stay.

  •  
  • Women's Weekend Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karin R recommends this vacation rental

    The best cabin we have rented by far, we have been coming to Pigeon Forge for at least 10 years and are looking forward to next year.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jan 4, 2018-Feb 13, 2018 $350 $2,450 na 2 No restrictions
Feb 14, 2018-Feb 18, 2018 $478-$605 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 19, 2018-Mar 14, 2018 $350-$478 $2,350-$2,450 na 2 No restrictions
Mar 21, 2018-Mar 27, 2018 $430 $3,010 na 2 No restrictions
Mar 28, 2018-Apr 7, 2018 $605 $4,235 na 2 No restrictions
Apr 8, 2018-Apr 21, 2018 $605 $4,235 na 2 No restrictions
Apr 22, 2018-May 9, 2018 $430 $3,010 na 2 No restrictions
May 10, 2018-May 13, 2018 $605 na na 2 No restrictions
May 14, 2018-May 22, 2018 $430 $3,010 na 2 No restrictions
May 23, 2018-May 30, 2018 $605 $4,235 na 2 No restrictions
May 31, 2018-Jun 14, 2018 $468 $3,276 na 4 No restrictions
Jun 15, 2018-Jun 17, 2018 $605 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 18, 2018-Jun 26, 2018 $468 $3,276 na 4 No restrictions
Jun 27, 2018-Jul 7, 2018 $605 $4,235 na 2 No restrictions
Jul 8, 2018-Aug 15, 2018 $468 $3,276 $14,040 4 No restrictions
Aug 29, 2018-Sep 4, 2018 $605 $4,235 na 2 No restrictions
Sep 12, 2018-Sep 16, 2018 $605 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2018-Oct 31, 2018 $468 $3,276 $14,040 4 No restrictions
Nov 1, 2018-Nov 20, 2018 $430 $3,010 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 21, 2018-Nov 25, 2018 $605 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 26, 2018-Dec 18, 2018 $468 $3,276 na 4 No restrictions
Dec 19, 2018-Jan 1, 2019 $605 $4,235 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
35.790521,-83.572021
CALL US 1 (865) 429-5517

Skye Realty and Rentals 1833 Bertie Street Sevierville, TN 37862 +1 (865) 381-0910 reservations@skyerealty.net

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon